Please save the date for the 2020 IEEE Haptics Symposium livestreaming video event, Thursday, June 25 at 12 Noon Eastern Time (9 am Pacific Time, 4 pm UTC).

Welcome to IEEE Haptics Symposium 2020!

Held since 1992, the IEEE Haptics Symposium is a vibrant interdisciplinary forum of research in neuroscience, perception, engineering, and design, focused on sharing new advances in our understanding of the sense of touch, sparking new collaborations, and envisioning a future in which physical interactions are enriched through haptic technologies.

The 2020 conference will include cross-cutting challenge sessions, technical paper sessions presenting the latest advances in haptics, hands-on haptic demonstrations, and work-in-progress posters. An exciting social activities program will provide opportunities for socializing and networking.

New for 2020, a conference journal papers track provides the opportunity for authors to present new findings at the conference for simultaneous publication in IEEE Transactions on Haptics.

Smiling student volunteers welcome attendees


Upcoming Deadlines


Past Deadlines